7/16 Serials Solutions outage (3-9pm)

If you are unable to view this email, please visit http://www.serialssolutions.com/promotion/clientnotice-070810.html

Serials Solutions

The following email contains important information about an upcoming system down time and a reminder of our free training opportunities.

Upcoming System Downtime

Beginning at 6 p.m. PDT on Friday, July 16, 2010, (World Clock Time Conversion), Serials Solutions will be upgrading our network systems to increase capacity, performance, redundancy and scalability. As such, please note the impact this will have on your Serials Solutions services:

  • Serials Solutions Client Center, 360 Resource Manager, and 360 Counter: We anticipate that these services will be periodically unavailable between 6 p.m. PDT (0100 UTC Saturday) and 8 p.m. PDT (0300 UTC).
  • 360 Core E-Journal Portal, 360 Search, 360 Link: Users may be unable to access these services for a brief period of time between 6 p.m. PDT Friday and 12 a.m. PDT Saturday (0100 to 0700 UTC Saturday).
  • Summon: Users may unable to link to full text for a brief period of time between 6 p.m. PDT Friday and 12 a.m. PDT Saturday (0100 to 0700 UTC Saturday).
  • Ulrichsweb and Ulrich’s Serials Analysis Service: We anticipate that these services will be unavailable starting at 6 p.m. PDT (0100 UTC Saturday) and ending at approximately 12 a.m. PDT Saturday (0700 UTC).

Status updates regarding system downtimes can be accessed through the Support Center.

Customer Training Webinars & Videos

We encourage you to take advantage of our free training opportunities, through our live webinars and recorded videos, to get the most out of our services. 2010 training webinars are now posted on our website and we’ve also added several new videos that can be accessed through the Support Center. We continue to look forward to enhancing these methods of learning, along with our online community, to supplement the live support that resolves your day-to-day inquiries.

If you have any questions or concerns about your current service please contact us.

Thank you for your continued support of Serials Solutions.

Regards,

Michael

Michael Platt
Director, Library Client Services & Quality Assurance
SerialsSolutions

Serials Solutions services

Serials Solutions
501 N. 34th St. Suite 200
Seattle, WA 98103
(866) SERIALS (737-4257)
info@serialssolutions.com
www.serialssolutions.com

Unsubscribe here if you no longer wish to receive emails from Serials Solutions.

Comments are closed.